What does it mean to delete an object?
When an object is deleted, its definition is
removed from the metadata and is no longer available to any users through either
MicroStrategy Web or MicroStrategy Desktop.
After I delete an object, can I restore it?
Once an object has been deleted, it cannot be automatically restored. It must be rebuilt using either the MicroStrategy Desktop application or the Create Report functionality in MicroStrategy Web. If you have the necessary user privileges, this option is enabled, and Create Report appears on your main toolbar at the top of the screen.